Banner
Advertise with us

Home International International Stories
International
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
301 For upcoming Sarajevo visit, Pope Francis makes peace his mission statement Friday, 05 June 2015
302 War is the mother of poverty, Pope Francis says Thursday, 04 June 2015
303 For Boko Haram victims and their babies, Catholics pledge full support Wednesday, 03 June 2015
304 A 'reality check' for the Church Tuesday, 02 June 2015
305 Christian heritage site at risk of destruction Monday, 01 June 2015
306 History versus caricature of a new blessed Sunday, 31 May 2015
307 Pope: Oscar Romero was a martyr who fought violence with love Saturday, 30 May 2015
308 Oscar Romero beatified in El Salvador Friday, 29 May 2015
309 Love requires work, not just attraction or feelings, Pope tells couples Thursday, 28 May 2015
310 A modern-day St. Francis? Wednesday, 27 May 2015
311 Two new women saints give encouraging example for Arabs Tuesday, 26 May 2015
312 U.S. priests ask synod to stand firm on Church teaching Monday, 25 May 2015
313 Boston bomber gets the death penalty Sunday, 24 May 2015
314 U.S. House passes 20-week abortion ban Saturday, 23 May 2015
315 Iraqi Christians have lost everything except their faith Friday, 22 May 2015
316 Pope Francis addresses parents again Thursday, 21 May 2015
317 'Genocide' of China's one-child policy endures, activists say Tuesday, 19 May 2015
318 German bishops decide to accept workers who violate God's law Monday, 18 May 2015
319 In rare new letter, Benedict XVI seeks shepherds for the whole world Sunday, 17 May 2015
320 Nun asks jury for mercy, to spare Boston bomber's life Saturday, 16 May 2015
321 Nigerian Christians have been persecuted for years Friday, 15 May 2015
322 Pope has phrases that help family solidarity Thursday, 14 May 2015
323 Synod on family coming in October Wednesday, 13 May 2015
324 March for Life in Rome draws 40,000 participants Tuesday, 12 May 2015
325 Ireland prepares for marriage referendum Monday, 11 May 2015
326 Rome prepares for Holy Year of Mercy Sunday, 10 May 2015
327 We celebrate the unique value of every person Saturday, 09 May 2015
328 Doctors praise reversal kit for abortion drug RU-486 Friday, 08 May 2015
329 Pope says marriage is a participation in the Church's mission Thursday, 07 May 2015
330 Belgian euthanasia rates rise: report Wednesday, 06 May 2015
331 MaterCare to sponsor another Rome conference Tuesday, 05 May 2015
332 God has not abandoned us, bishop says after volcano eruption Monday, 04 May 2015
333 Vatican plans concert for Ascension Thursday, May 14 Sunday, 03 May 2015
334 'I find God in suffering' Saturday, 02 May 2015
335 Beauty will save the world Friday, 01 May 2015
336 Young people seem to be avoiding marriage Thursday, 30 April 2015
337 Is dialogue with Islam possible? Wednesday, 29 April 2015
338 Pope speaks on ISIS killings Tuesday, 28 April 2015
339 Nigerian bishop says rosary will bring down Boko Haram Monday, 27 April 2015
340 Pope Francis has growing litany of modern-day martyrs Sunday, 26 April 2015
341 Will the U.S. greet first Latino Pope by kicking out Junipero Serra? Saturday, 25 April 2015
342 HHS mandate loses again Friday, 24 April 2015
343 Men and women complete each other; there's no other option, Pope says Thursday, 23 April 2015
344 Rabbi Toaff dead at 99 Wednesday, 22 April 2015
345 Pope: doomed migrants were looking for happiness Tuesday, 21 April 2015
346 Iraqi priests and nuns choose to stay Monday, 20 April 2015
347 Papal blessings for Asia Bibi's family Sunday, 19 April 2015
348 Give them more than just a hashtag, activist says Saturday, 18 April 2015
349 If men and women aren't different, we have problems: Pope Francis Friday, 17 April 2015
350 Turkey protests to the Holy See Thursday, 16 April 2015
 
Page 7 of 22
 
Banner

 

Banner

 

Multimedia

Salt and Light Webcast
  
  Courtesy of Salt & Light Television



Click image to watch Video
Medieval Gem - UBC acquires papal bull

Click image to watch Video
Paul Goo's Diaconate Ordination

Click image to watch Video
Thank You John Paul II

 

 

 
4885 Saint John Paul II Way Vancouver BC V5Z 0G3   Phone: 604 683 0281 Fax: 604 683 8117
© The B.C. Catholic

Informing Catholics in Canada since 1931